ArcheAge Unchained FAQ

In ArcheAge there are 12 In ArcheAge there are 12 different skillsets. These can be combined in any way to create a unique class. The 12 skillsets are:

  • Archery
  • Auramancy
  • Battlerage
  • Defense
  • Malediction
  • Occultism
  • Shadowplay
  • Songcraft
  • Sorcery
  • Swiftblade
  • Vitalism
  • Witchcraft

Which class you should choose depends entirely on your play style. For example, do you want to be a melee fighter with healing powers? Then choose a combination of Defense and Vitalism and play as a Paladin.

Yes, the game constantly gets new updates. There you can expect new dungeons, worlds or even new classes. Currently, about 3000 people play the game every day. ArcheAge Unchained also has a very strong community that regularly communicates with the developers. In this way, it is also ensured that changes make it into the game that are desired by the playerbase.

You can download the game, but if you want to play it, you need an active subscription. This costs 9.99 €/$ per month and grants access to ArcheAge Unchained. You also don't have to buy any expansions. These are included in the 9.99 price.